Science Teachers

Are you a middle or high school science teacher?  


TECH-SAVVY SCIENCE TEACHERS


SquidBooks is looking for tech-savvy science teachers. In particular, we are looking for educators who teach with 1-1 devices everyday, like to explore new technology, and are creative problem-solvers.

If this sounds like you, please join us for a 2-hour focus group, where you and other teachers will see the SquidBooks application and provide feedback (e.g., what do you like?, what needs to be improved?).  For attending and offering feedback, we will compensate you with a $100 Visa gift card.

Date: June 10, 2019

Time: 6pm Central (7pm Eastern / 5pm Mountain / 4pm Pacific)

Location: Virtual meeting (Google Meet)

RSVP: Email megan@squidbooks.com

Note: We will only accept five teachers, so please RSVP soon.

If you are interested in supporting SquidBooks’ future development following this meeting, we may have a paid position for you. Future opportunities may include (a) field testing SquidBooks with students, (b) creating fun educational resources (e.g., videos, assessments, lesson plans), or (c) providing software feedback on a continuing basis.

About SquidBooks

SquidBooks is a US-based educational technology startup founded to make intuitive and smarter tools for teaching and learning. SquidBooks revolutionizes reading with adaptable texts. Like the shape-shifting form of a squid, SquidBooks is designed to meet the needs of diverse learners.

SquidBooks is committed to providing equal employment opportunity for all persons regardless of race, color, religion, sex, age, marital status, sexual orientation, national origin, citizenship status, disability or veteran status.